Questions for practice

Write about the following topic:

A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is extremely true that , nowadays people who possess top class position in society and have powers are getting more respects than that of the qualified people who have variety of attributes such kindness and truthfulness . I partly agree with this statement because of having present circumstantial issues.

Firstly of all, our contemporary world is becoming developed day by day and the inhabitants of it being so competitive for its influents. Everyone wants to show who is the best and who is the most richest among the societies. Finally, it becomes one kinds of trends which is being followed by the individuals. They perceive if you have no Social status and great position at their local communities, they have to lead their life through worthless ways. As a result, some people always try to display respect wealthy people to maintain their social status and judge people showing their status or material possession.For instance, the low enforcement committee of many countries often support the powerful individuals than a general victim. That's totally unfair.

One the other hands, by modernization , old fashioned values are being lost. Nevertheless the real human being always display their cultural values who is uprising in educational society. Although current circumstances are more difficult to received honor or respect from native areas , people in great place always priority old fashioned values. For instance, the dwell of urban areas are not touched the actual values of lifestyle because of modernization . On the other hand rural area's people far more better than city people in this case. So it depends on the mentality of people and circumstances of local communities.

To conclude, due to judgemental trends according to social status or possession and old fashioned values , I believe under no circumstances , people needs to get their respects according to his behavior. But present day , people give more values rich person than actual respected ones and it is undoubtedly wrong.