More and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people say that the price increase of fattening foods will solve this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is being seen that obesity is becoming a big problem, nowadays. Becoming obese is a bigger problem among the people. It is believed by many people that if cost of fast food will be increased, fat problem can reduce. Although, by increasing price of junk food may develop hesitation among people, I would argue that this is not necessarily the best way to decline problem of corpulent.

There is no doubt that for some people, increasing cost of junk food can decrease the consumption of this kind of food. The predominant reason is that if price will increase, fattening foods may be ignored by those people, who can not afford costly junk foods. In other words, since price will be increased, people would prefer to eat other health foods instead of expensive unhealthy foods. More specifically, if price will be inclined of those foods, which put deterimental effects on our health, then not only consumption of fatal foods will reduce, but also interest of people will incline towards healthy foods.

However, despite the above consideration, there are the number of reasons that it is not necessarily the best way. Firstly, there is no guarantee that people will lose their interest towards oily food, if price will be up lifted, because it depends on taste and financial condition of people. For instance, strong financial condition does not matter, either prices are increased or not. Moreover, there are also excellent ways to reduce weight and being healthy. In addition, many these days join gym and do exercises for staying healthy and fit. Apart from this, awearing people towards their health also possible to organize campaigns with the help of government and individuals.

In conclusion, while inclining the rate of unhealthy food reduce interest of people to some extent; however, I believe that it can not be assumed it is best way to solving issue of obesity. Hence, there are other options to do against this truble in terms of working hard and awearing people through campaigns.