Some people think that international car free days are ineffective way of reducing air pollution, other think that there are some other ways. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

It is being seen that level of pollution has been increasing over past few decades. While,it is believed by many people that if car free days will be promoted, then heavy amount of air pollution can get reduced, others hold the opposite view, they feel that there are many other methods can apply for reducing pollution. This essay will discuss both sides of arguments and I will present my own prospective.

One predominant reason why people believe that pollution can be get reduced through car free days is, by doing this, air pollution will reduce, infact, noise pollution also reduced. Because cars produce smoke as well as sound . For instance, if cars are banned for one day, then on that day smoke will not created by cars, even noise will not produce. Because of this, pollution will mitigate. Another consideration is owing to ban on cars, traffic will decline. In the other words, if more driving cars are controlled then people may use public transport, due to this pollution can be decreased.

Despite the above consideration, opponents hold their own view, by saying this, only cars are not responsible for creating pollution, there are more things which create pollution. Banning car is not appropriate method to reduce pollution, instead of this taxes should impose on those vehicles, which create too much pollution. In the other words, levyes are imposed according to the amount of pollution, which is produced by vehicles. In this way people may hesitate for driving these kind of vehicles.

In conclusion, although, by controlling on cars pollution may be decreased to some extent and traffic might also decline, yet, I strongly believe that it is not beneficial method for controlling pollution. Pollution can be reduced by using other methods in term of imposing taxes.