In many cities, many people are living in apartment blocks.

Does this accommodation have more advantages and disadvantages.

Owing to the burgeoning population in urban areas,choosing a place for being accommodated has been turning little difficult, over the past few years. It has been seen that a large proportion of people are choosing to live in high rise apartment blocks. In my opinion, although, these blocks of flats are often economically cheaper, they offer cramped living space and can present serious.

One predominant advantage to living in multi-storey apartment blocks is that it facilitiates people affordable accommodation in urban areas with the growth of urban population, land is becoming increasingly expensive.As a result, many people are not able to afford to their own houses. In other words, large apartment blocks require a small area of land but can provide lot of flats, which enables people who have low incomes thereby, making them live nearby city centres and their job.

Despite the above merits, living in high rise apartment has some potential drawbacks. High rise apartments and blocks usually offer small apartments with no outdoor areas. More specifically, this can be a problem for families as each individual member would have little personal space which can result into family conflicts, leading to violation of relationships. Likewise, such restricted living quarters offers no space for exercise, which is a vital requirement for healthy living.

Furthermore, the worst problem of living in a high rise blocks or flats is the fire risk it bring if a fire breaks out in one of the flat the number of floors in the building means that people can get easily trapped on the top floors, unable to escape the fire . For instance, 71 persons died in London in 2017 when they were caught in a fire outbreak in royal tower , and the fire further spread through 24 floor, putting the lives of people at stack.

In conclusion, undoubtedly, large blocks of flats can be advantageous in terms of affordability,yet, I strongly believe that the downside of this type of accommodation outshine the upside due to serious fire danger as well as deteriorating if family relationship owing to congested place.