As well as making money business also have social responsibility to what extent do you agree or disagree.

It has been seen that businessmen get involved in working for the society in addition to piling up money from their business. *It is believed that* entrepreneurs, should not only be working for making profit but also contribute to the society. *In my opinion, although profit oriented approach is necessary for the proper running of enterprises, yet, business should do more for community service than simply making money*.

*One pertinent reason* why business must make money is increased in cut-throat competition. As, a company requires funds in order to cover its running cost such as employees wages and payment for building and utility it is logical that priority should be given to money making. *Another point to consider* that, organisations also need to invest in improvements and innovations , if they wish to remain successful. *This is because*, if a company is unable to pay the bills and meet the changings needs of customers, any concerns about social responsibilities become irrelevant. *In other words*, a company can only make a positive contribution to society if it is in good financial health.

*Despite the above considerations*, companies should not be run with the sole aim of maximising bottom line;rather they have a vital role to play in society.one social obligation that owners and managers have, is to treat their employees well rather than exploiting them. *For instance* , they could pay handsome living wages to ensure that workers have a good quality of life. *Apart from this*, business could use a proportion of their profits to support local charities, environmental profits or education initiatives. *In this way*,company bosses would be contributing to society either by donating or paying taxes, which would be served as an act of kindness.

*In conclusion*, *no doubt*, capital is required for a firm, for the smooth functioning of it, yet, *I strongly believe* that charity and welfare works ought to be carried out by business runners, which would alleviate the revealing issues *not only* employees *but also* society