Rate of diabetes and obesity are increasing in many countries around the world. Some people think that governments should ban soft drinks and sugary snack from schools. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this proposal?

With the rising amount of both diabetes and obesity across the world, there are people suggest that any sugary consumable goods, such as soft drink and sugary snacks should be ban from school ground. This essay disagree on banning sugary consumable goods. Firstly, this essay will discuss the fact that sugary consumption goods are not the only factor that can cause diabetes and obesity and secondly, discuss how nutrition education is more important than banning sugary good completely.

The causes of diabetes and obesity are vary among the subjects. Commonly, by in take too much calories per day for a long period, is one of the major cause of both diabetes and obesity. In additional, consuming only sugary goods are not only the single cause of diabetes as well as obesity instead it is one of factors. There are multiple factor involving such as neglecting on exercise, which is one of the activities for reducing intake calories. Moreover, having a bad eating habit, which can result on intake too much calories per day, as a result usually will lead to suffer from obesity and diabetes.

Increasing concern over nutrition than completely banning should do more benefit. Education about nutrition serve in a long run, by banning sugary good might be working only in school ground. Even if soft drink and sugary snacks are eliminate from school, these can be obtain outside school certainly. However, if school start on giving children an education, such as how to important healthy diet is or how diabetes and obesity can affect your life. Those educations have a chance to be children reminder and help shape their eating habits.

In conclusion, sugary consumptions good should not be banned from school because they are not the only factors that made obesity as well as diabetes, instead school should increase more concern about providing a lesson for good eating habits.