Reading is the best way to improve imagination. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Imagination is an individual facility to be different.Some people believe that books are the most effective way to progress it but I completely disagree with this statement that I think there are other keys to foster our cognitive thinking.

Reading books and telling stories to children can nurture their imaginative thoughts however, it is not the only way. Directing the young to the artistic skills including drawing, dancing, singing, and playing roles on stages is alternative sources to encourage them to express their creative ideas. For instance, at schools, in drawing lesson, pupils have to create an art depending on their images in their mind presenting their insights colourfully to the reality. To my mind, books as well as these artful subjects pursuit children to be open up the world.

Even, imagination is a diverse personal identity, it is a human capacity meaning all people have a productive imaginative ability and it can be flourished variously such as playing indoor or outdoor games or having only a walk in nature since people can be inspired consciously according to their tastes, unconsciously with the object surrounde. Taking inventors as an example,Newton, a famous scientist, he invented the Earth graduation suddenly while he was having a rest under an apple tree. He proved his ideas transmitting them into the materials. I think, this can be an obvious example to develope imagination excluding books.

In conclusion, this essay argues about reading books is the most effective tool to improve images in children's minds yet I do not completely agree with this sentence as I believe there are equivalents improvement of imagination.