In recent years, extreme sports have become increasingly popular, and some people argue that governments should prohibit them. I completely disagree with the idea that these sports are too dangerous, and I therefore believe that they should not be banned.

It is often argued that such extreme sports as sky diving and skiing can jeopardize people in some aspects so governments should put a ban on these. In my opinion, however, I strongly believe that such sports are not as dangerous as many people think and they do not need to be banned.

On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons why skiing or sky diving is not as dangerous as many people may think. In fact, all sports have elements of risks but they also have safety regulations and procedures which guarantee sportsperson’s health and life to a certain extent. Moreover, almost every sports player who wants to pursuit these kinds of sports have to undergo appropriate training practices so the dangers can be minimized. For example, if a person is going to take up skiing, he should engage in clubs for skiing or classes involved for beginners so that he would be well-equipped with both knowledge and practices. Finally, the safe quality of facilities used for so-called sports have been significantly enhanced.

On the other hand, I strongly think that it will be impossible to forbid such kinds of sports. In the first place, people should be free to enjoy their leisure time by any sports they would like. If authorities applied prohibition policy, it would be considered as a violation of human rights. Furthermore, there are still far more dangerous sports being practiced and there are also professional competitions for them.

In conclusion, although many people argue that such extreme sports as sky diving and skiing exert pernicious impacts upon sports people, I personally reckon that governments should not prohibit these by virtue of safety policies.