In recent years, the family structure has changed, as well as family roles. What are the changes that have occurred? Do you think these changes are positive or negative?

Recently, there has been many substantial shifts among the family structure along with its task delegation. Nonetheless, the most remarkable alternation must be the increase of nuclear family as well as the participation of female in labour forces. To my perspective, these transformation are absolutely advantagoeus.

Regarding the family structure, there has been an unevitable tendency in residents nowaday that they prefer to live in a smaller family, which includes not up to 3 generations in a family. Specifically, living in a nuclear family can improve one’s life standard when the budget burden becomes lighter and the citizens can be able to take care of their members more decently. As an example, parents in a nuclear family have more time to focus on their children as well as stronger finance to support their studying, in comparision with others

On the other hand, family responsibilities also witnessed a drastic rise in the number of female workers that involved in different sorts of careers. In detail, there are many jobs that used to be prejudiced as not compatible with women such as lawyer, doctor or professor. Since they did not posess sufficent qualification or potential to do these works. Nevertheless, looking at our society nowadays, it can be easily observed that there are no such jobs that only require male labours anymore. As a result, the equality between 2 genders is more and more improved, leading to a better citivilized world.

In conclusion, throughout a period of development, there must be some curtain renovations in our society, especially our family structure and its duties. Furthermore, I suppose that these transformation are really positive and essential to build up a better environment for human-being