It is said that there has been an upward trend in the percentage of crime rates committed by youngsters who reside in urban areas around the world recently. This phenomenon is caused by many reasons and several measures can be taken to tackle the problem given above.

Several reasons can explain why commiting crimes has become so popular to teenagers and these causes may trigger negative impacts on the economy. A soar in population can be regarded as one of the main causes, which is followed by unemployment and famines. When individuals are penniless, they will lose their dignity to steal food and property of others. Secondly, parents have various manners to educate their children, so if a person lives in a supportive environment, he or she may have no tendency of commiting crimes. The last one is perception of each individual and how he or she face up to an issue. Some people choose being a robber while there are loads of occupations having the standard that is appropriate to them.

However, there are various workable solutions that governments can take to deal with the problem. The initial solution is reducing the soar in population, with each family having two children only. Another way is conveying powerful messages against criminal actions in order to raise the awareness of citizens, especially people with young age. Last but not least, government’s regime is vital, and each authority should enact laws about crime and give harsh punishment to any person or organization that break the laws.

In conclusion, the rise in teenager crime rate is a result of many factors and there are a variety of ways to alleviate this trend.