In recent years some countries have experienced very rapid economic development. This has resulted in much higher standards of living in urban areas but not in the country sides. This situation may bring some problems for the country as a whole. What are these problems? How might they be reduced?

Over the past decades, many countries in the world have seen quick economical growth. As a result, the people of big cities in these nations increase their living standards compared to the people of pastoral areas. There are several reasons why this problem is occurred and necessary step taken by both government and public to overcome the situation.

This is to say first of all, the predominant problems resulting rapid economic development in certain areas are increasing crimes in whole country, and reducing the cultural diversity of these nations. The crime is directly proportional to overall job availability. In other words, one area of any particular country is suddenly improved their overall conditions, it means, they have abundant job opportunities in their hand. what happen to other portions, they do not find that facilities, so they cannot improve their living standards. So, they easily tend to heinous crimes. Consequently, the crime rate is increased dramatically. Another cause of these problems is the loss of many indigenous cultures. For example, In Bangladesh, about 90% industries are located in a Dhaka, which is the capital of this country. People need to come here, if he or she want to find job. People who live in tribal communities also need to do this. This is why, they have learnt new customs and new language. For doing these things regularly, the steadily loss the heritages.

Initially, there are potential ways to solve these problems, or at least mitigate the effects. The finest path to solve these is, governments should decentralize the economic development. If they can bring more jobs to rural areas or areas where indigenous people live, the two main problem might solve. For instance, the government of South Korea faced the same problem after 1990. They also did the same eradicate the problem. It is also responsibility to big company to open more branches in country sides.

To conclude, although it is serious issue, there are step by governments and individuals can take to reduce its effects. If we are to save our country and community, it is important this is treated as a priority for all concerned.