Research indicates that the characteristic we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in our life.

Which do you consider to be the major influence.

There is a saying in my country that “Marry a woman after evaluating her mother.’’. As we can see it is obvious that genetics have big importance on anyone’s character, and some manners can not be changed due to this fact. However, there are many examples of persons whose manners changed raftly after a impact with their lifes.

Let’s take a baby as an example whose both father and mother are angry and stubborn. If we observe this baby while growing up we probably will see that the baby is becoming angrier and more stubborn by the time. Because by the time you get older the more your personality reveals. Genetics can not be underestimated if we talk about personality.

However, having a crucial experience or a big impact in life might change your personality in a big way. If someone loses his/her partner because of his/her anger, we might see that that persons anger level decreases due to his/her lost.

Nevertheless, his/her personality might be affected too badly that it can be resulted that person would become a criminal.

I believe that having a big impact or a crucial experience is in low ratios. People always lose their beloved ones but mostly it is natural caused. Eventhough if it is not natural, most of the people do not tend to change their personality. Genetics has more importance than experience. A person is going to become insane if he has anger management issues.