Research shows that business meetings, discussions and training are happening online nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

With the development of computer networks, the online meeting, seminar or discussion have become popular. The question is, do the benefits of online communicating (wrong word) outweigh the drawbacks? These virtual replacements for face-to-face meetings indeed have several drawbacks, but these are outweighed by their conveniences

To start with, using computer network to hold the online meeting offers a variety of advantages. First, because computer technology can easily access the internet that provides a feasible way for the international enterprises to set up their international conferences, ignoring the geographical distances, so this will help them to minimize their operating costs . Moreover, by opening online discussions, people do not have to travel a long distance in other to get to the places where the conferences are help whereas they can stay in their locations and enjoy the meeting comfortably. This will decrease the demand of using vehicles which helps to keep the level of pollutants down, taking steps to solve the environmental issues.

On the other hand, although online conferencing can be useful, It has several drawbacks. spending long periods of time on the computer monitors can cause serious health issues such as: eye diseases. Besides that, the internet and the computer technology are essential for holding the online conferences but they are unstable. A bad internet connection will interrupt your discussion immediately. On top of that, by using the electronic divides like Ipads, laptops and so on for opening the virtual communicating, there are lots of distractions that participants will not pay full attention to the proceedings and this lacking of focus is responsible for the poor quality of the discussions.

In conclusion, online conferencing provides a convenient way to communicate as well as to improve the environment. Therefore, Its benefits can overpower the drawbacks of itself.