Research shows that business meetings, discussions, and training are happening online nowadays. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Studies reveal that today online business activities such as discussions, meetings, or training are conducted. This essay will analyze the reasons why I believe that the merits of this phenomenon eclipse its drawbacks.

The emerge of business-related activities in cyberspace is responsible for productivity reduction and health deterioration in many enterprises. First and foremost, people can get distracted by several common factors like other online programs or the quality of their facilities, which has negative effects on the effectiveness of online conversations. To illustrate, various attendants can not maintain a high level of concentration during the entire discussion owing to the appearance automatically of online advertisements. At times, some individuals even can not resist the temptation of online games or social networks because they are under no control. Losing the internet connection or some similar errors also become the obstacles in many cases. As a result, people miss out on the key points given by others. Turning to the latter, exposure to technological devices to work online would cause deleterious health effects. It is exemplified by an ever-increasing number of people who suffer from many diseases such as back pains, obesity, or eyesight problems in recent years, which is attributed to much more time sitting in front of the computers, staring at the screens instead of face-to-face activities.

Despite the downsides, I still hold the opinion that the advantages are more significant. The main supporting point is that internet-based business activities help organizations and employees save a great deal of money since they would pay less for facilities like offices or traveling fees. Additionally, it appears to be very helpful in emergent situations because people can hold a meeting immediately at any time of day or night, no matter where you are, which paves the way for tackling the problems timely. Especially in the present pandemic period, online business activities are conducive to working from home to prevent Covid 19.

In conclusion, I would restate that the disadvantages of online business in terms of productivity and health issues are outweighed by the benefits related to less cost and urgent measures. However, it is highly recommended that a suitable combination of online and offline activities is the best way for both companies and laborers.