Responsible tourist means that people should preserve both environment and culture when visiting another place. Some people say that is impossible to be 'responsible tourist' .To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Due to the improving living condition, traveling has become a major way for modern people to entertainment during their leisure time. However, it is tourists’ behavior that determine whether they can be responsible during their vacation.Even though it is hard to be a well-behaved tourist,I still agree with this opinion that visitors should undertake the obligations to preserve environment and carry forward local culture because these are the basic responsibility for every single citizen.

On the one hand, there are some objective reasons causing unintentional behavior which violate the local customs.To begin with, some of sightseers may generate a large amount of garbage during their trip because those visitors lack the environmental-friendly awareness. Disposable products, for example, which can be seen everywhere in tourist attractions, are left by those visitors without green consciousness, definitely polluting local environment and posing heavy burden of the local environment. Apart from local environment deterioration, there are some misbehave caused by ignorance of local customs and culture, which can explain why it seems to be impossible for a tourist to behave responsibly.When travelers visit some countries or area with little-known local custom and ethnic culture, they may behave improperly and be misunderstood by local people due to the lack of knowledge of those particular culture. Therefore, it seems very difficult to be a responsible tourist.

On the other hand,I would argue that being a liable visitor is the foundational obligation when people on their holiday.Advocates of this hold the opinion that travelers could raise their eco- friendly awareness of environment. By that I mean, reducing the use of disposable products, carrying rubbish bags with them, and being quiet in tourists attractions are possibly effective ways in some extent to relieve local environment pressure caused by sightseers.In addition, doing some preparation to know more about local culture in advance can reduce the culture conflicts to a large extent. Good cases in point is searching the information on the web or consulting tour guide before we start our trip as it can help tourists know more deeply about local manners and customs, and thus avoid the unnecessary culture shocks, which are good ways for visitors to behave well and be responsible tourists.

Overall,I admit that being a responsible tourists is difficult, but there are still some practical measures which can be done to remit the dilemma.High quality is to our society what perfume is to a flower , and it can help the society function better.