Restoration of old buildings in main cities involves enormous government expenditure. It would be more beneficial to spend this money to build new houses and roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Maintaining dated buildings in some urban areas can cost governmental funding a fortune. Instead, it would be more advantageous to mostly invest in transportation facilities as well as housings. From my perspective, I partly agree with this statement since there are some significant heritages which is too valuable to be demolished

On the one hand, it is true that the demand for accommodation and streets these days is increasingly exponential. Specifically, more and more people are migrating to the metropolitan areas in hope of finding well-paid jobs and elevate their living standards, leading to a deteriorating situation of traffic congestion and crowded quarters in some big cities. As a result, it is of immense importance for authorities to spend more money to construct more accommodations as well as amenities for transportation

On the other hand, some historical buildings are really valuable in terms of culture and architecture or being symbolized as a whole country. A dated construction can play an essential role in inhabitants’ mental life when it is not only an inspiration for art but also has been witnessed many ups and downs of a nation. Moreover, these buildings are also really advantageous for the local business when they can attract many travelers and improve the income of local people. Taking the Imperial City of Hue as a prime example, this is a well-known tourist attraction owing to its unique designs and magnificent stories behind, it enhances more opportunities for some of the local people start their own business

To conclude, although heritages are sometimes considered obsolete to the current society. In my opinion, I suppose that authorities should not over-prioritize the accommodation or transportation facilities as historical constructions are really beneficial for the income of the local people as well as an indispensable part of citizens’ spiritual lifestyle