Restricting air travel is the only way to fight air pollution. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays air pollution is one of the most discussed environmental problems. There is an opinion that air pollution can be stopped only by prohibiting planes. I totally disagree with this statement because there are some other causes of air pollution.

Firstly, manufacture promote air pollution a lot. This is because fossil fuels are necessary in production. Therefore, these materials are burned in process and thrown away to the air forming smoke under surrounding areas and spreading further. According to research conducted by the Russian Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment in 2019 there are about 18 million tons of hazardous materials were emitted to the atmosphere by factories. In other words, fighting with emissions from manufactures or changing fossil fuels by solar or nuclear energy can protect air from pollution.

Secondly, transport contaminates air. This means that cars need petrol to move, but it is made of oil and consists of toxic chemicals in itself. Hence, in process of burning dangerous waste appears in the air and in large amounts it can pose a threat to the environment. For example, according to chemical analysis of petrol there are at least ten different elements in itself and six of them are toxic. Thus, air pollution could be conserved by shortening transport emissions and exploitation electric cars instead of cars on flue engines.

According to the arguments presented above I can say that air pollution is a result of many different impacts and humanity will never solve this problem by combating only one of them.