People are now living in a “throwaway society” where things are used for a short period of time and then thrown away. What are the main problems associated with it. What can be done about?

People have recently become highly concerned about the conservation of the planet. Today’s world is characterized by the ubiquitous consumption of products with a short life cycle such as plastic bags and packages. This essay will discuss the primary issues of the practice in question and propose a feasible resolution to it.

One of the most detrimental ramifications of irresponsible plastic usage is considered to be the soil, water and air contamination. Proceeding from this, the enormous volumes of plastic are being thrown away to the ocean on a daily basis which appears to be the reason behind the intense water pollution. Moreover, not only does it provoke the aquatic problems but also entails the emission of noxious gas due to the attempts to burn the excessive landfills. For instance, the recent environmental report issued by the United Nations reflected the 250% increase of the global level of hazardous waste on Earth over the last 40 years.

To address the above mentioned issue the government ought to exercise their power to regulate the production of non-biodegradable materials. This is because otherwise the majority of producers will continue the omniscient fabrication of plastic which is supposed to be fatal for various species inhabiting the planet. Therefore, unless deterred at the current stage, further pollution will heavily affect both flora and fauna in the coming years.

For example, the prohibitive measures implemented by the Sweddish authorities in 2013 to reduce plastic manufacturing resulted in a significant improvement of the local environment, according to the Sweddish National Bureau of Statistics.

This essay shed light on the major problems triggered by the single-use products and offered a viable solution to resist the environmental issues.