Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Developed countries have given a helping hand in terms of financial aspects to poorer countries for thousands years. It is said that those financial aid does not improve the poverty in poor countries and they states that developed countries should assist in other types of help such as health care, education, technology, et cetera. From my perspective, this topic should be examined in various aspects.

On the one hand, Helping with the financial aid is one of the fastest way of helping. In the other words, those poor countries could use the aids from developed countries to tackle the problem that is prioritized at the time. In the turbulent flood occured last October in Central of Vietnam, for instance, had isolated and threaten hundreds of people from the safety. The Vietnamese authorities received the financial aid from the United States and rushed to those areas in order to give the immediate rescue and food such as instant noodles, rice, banh mi and essentials for local people daily basis.

On the other hand, poor education, poor health care or the low technology are elements that hinder the poor countries from development because these are factors that improve people's living standard. In some highland areas in the North of Vietnam, as an example, people are worried if they have something to satisfy their stomach or not, so how they could think about letting their children to go to school when they could not even feed them. Besides, the undeveloped technology in these areas is like a wall isolating them with the more modern technology. This is the time that the help from developed countries is needed to enhance their living conditions.

To recapitulate, financial aid from rich countries is like a immediate solution for the current issues but the assist in other types of help such as technology or education can tackle the problems in the long run.