People in all modern societies use drugs, but today's youth are experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs, and at an increasingly early age. Some sociologists claim that parents and other members of society often set a bad example.

Discuss the causes and some effects of widespread drug use by young people in modern day society. Make any recommendations you feel are necessary to help fight youth drug abuse.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Drugs has popularised in this modern socierties. However, there is an surplus in using both legal and illegal drugs among the youth, so their parents and other members of society is blamed as the bad example for this situation. This writing will analyse some causes and effects leading to the widespread of using drugs in today's youth and give recommendations to eradicate this abuse.

To start with, the drug adoption in youth is primarily due to parents and social circle. Parents or their surroundings might consume drugs to remain active at work or to relieve their mental stresses. A divorced mother, for example, comsumes drugs to comfort her frighten of the past and that set a bad example for her children. Moreover, this would lead to unhealthy lifestyle that children do nothing but opt to do the same.

On the another hand, media plays a vital role in the usage drugs in the young generation. They have to put up with academic institudes and pressure that parents and the society put on them and both legal and illegal drugs somehow assist them to suffer from all of those. In addition, it's a fact that young people do not select the true and right information from the media to consume. For instance, a losing weight drug is commonly advertised in the media, the youth do not even carefully research its ingredients but consume it without recognising the adverse impact in the long run.

In conclusion, the only possible way to hinder this problem is through enlightning the drug awareness. Government should put in their efforts to educate young people abouy the harsh effect of drug addiction. Indeed, young people would have a crystal view toward the drugs, create the healthy life and keep them safe from social appelling.