The right to procreate is considered a human right, or the rights of all life. In some societies the right to terminate an unborn child is not allowed. Discuss both sides of the issue.

In recent decades, the question of whether women should be allowed to abort has been considered a highly controversial issue. there are two diverging views in terms of pro-choice and pro-life in some societies. while some individuals disagree with terminating an unborn child, I would argue that we should respect the abortion decision of women.

I understand why some people believe that the government should not allow the right to abort. From their point of view, abortion is totally ethically wrong because they terminate the life of an unborn baby. they state that a fetus is a would-be human and also have the right to be born and grow up. therefore, when a woman comes up with aborting, she is a baby-killer, which is not different than a murderer. another point to be made is that if a woman obtains an abortion, she may suffer from a significant impact on her reproductive life. this may lessen her chances of having children later in her life. In fact, abortion results in injury and infection with the woman's womb irrespective of early or late abortion during her pregnancy. A myriad of women confesses that they regret their abortion decision because their health becomes weaker and their possibility of infertility is high.

Nevertheless, I still side with those who respect the reproduction rights of the mothers and to make this point more clearly, I am a pro-choice supporter, not a pro-abortion. this is due to the fact that making abortion illegal does not prevent abortion, but it does kill women. The government and anti-abortion laws make an effort to refrain women from aborting in some societies, which increases illegal abortion services. therefore, the rate of “least-safe” abortion, neither performed by a trained provider or using a recommended method is high in these countries. this kind of abortion even leads to more terrible results like uterine perforation, infertility and the deaths of women. another reason to be given is that it is unlikely that the born child will live a happy life. In some cases, the woman’s pregnancy could be the result of being raped or unintended reasons. Under such circumstances, the woman will be prone to negative feelings and as for her, the child is not what she expects to have in her life. therefore, the child will grow up without love and care, he will also be vulnerable to social pressure. In addition, there are some cases in which the baby is not in a normal condition to be born and live. The baby may do not have some parts of the body or have a fatal illness. In these cases, if we force the woman to keep her pregnancy, her child will grow up with low self-esteem and sometimes depression as well as soon death.

In conclusion, despite acknowledging why people think women should not abort, I hold the belief that we should respect their choice because the future life of the child is more important than giving birth or not. we should not bear the baby while we know that we can not give him a normal and happy life.