With the rise of ebooks comes the decline in paper books. Some people see this as a good forward step while others do not. What are advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

s.In the modern-day, majority of people tend to use e-books more than paper books. In my estimation, I assume that there are more advantages of embarking on e-books compared to any drawbacks it may cause.

Without any doubt, there are minor disadvantages of utilizing ebooks in comparison of advantages. Firstly, as it is known, e-books are regarded as an electronic device that prolonged exposure of that may impact to eyes and as a result, it may lead to fatigue and oblige us to wear eyeglasses which are obstacles for some people who are really into reading. For example, one recent research has found that two in ten people who regularly read on mobile devices wear eyeglasses. Secondly, since mobile phones and tablets have limited battery capacity, they can only be used for a certain number of hours, and as soon as the battery runs out, they need to be recharged. This can be irritating for those who read books on portable devices while traveling if the charging facility is not available.

Nevertheless, despite the minor drawback, I assume that people can benefit more from choosing books to read. The biggest benefit of using electronic books is instant access to an online library that contains millions of books. Like many people, in the modern-day lead a busy life that they rarely have spare time to go to stores and buy books. Therefore, the majority of them find downloading e-books from the internet convenient. Another benefit of choosing e-books is that they do not cover extra space or add additional weight especially when traveling. Generally, there are some people who like to read three to four books during traveling long distances, and carrying several books around can be tiring and difficult to manage. In contrast, having multiple books in a single portable device will not only save space but also it will be easy to manage.

To conclude, time savings in buying e-books online and convenience while traveling outweighs drawbacks that may result from using digital books.