A rise in standard of living in a country seems to benefit cities more than rural areas. What problems might those differences cause? How can these problems be reduced?

It is assumed that the growing propensity of living conditions in a nation is favorable to urban areas rather than rural ones. Although there will undoubtedly be some negative consequences of this trend, societies can take steps to mitigate these potential problems.

As the more developed the quality of life is, the more advantages an urban environment has and several related problems can be anticipated. The main issue is that the gap between the poor and the rich will obviously be more dire. The proportion of impoverished peasants may outweigh the affluent resulting in social unrest with disturbing crimes such as robbery or larceny. Further pressures will include a rising tendency of poverty and hunger in indigent families. This is because they cannot afford the high price of goods and services and in turn a potential serious health problem if they lack food and beverage.

There are several actions that the government could take to solve the problems described above. Firstly, a useful suggestion would be to apply tax reduction for disadvantaged background families. This will help them to ease financial burdens and focus on other more important issues relating to educational or medical services. Another positive way to mitigate this issue is that the government should offer more employment opportunities for the impoverished in rural areas. This can be done by encouraging some businesses to build their industries in these regions helping a large number families improve their living standard.

In conclusion, it is clear that there are various negative results of increasing living conditions and appropriate measures need to be taken to tackle these problems.