In many schools and universities, the favourite subjects of males is science while females often choose arts and literature. There are some reasons for this tendency and I believe that students should change this trend.

One of the most important causes that affects choices of students is interesting. Hobby of boys is usually discovering the new things and they have a good analytical ability. Therefore, they tend to study science like Physics, Maths, Chemistry and so on. Meanwhile, personality of girls is more careful and patient so they interest subjects requiring meticulousness such as arts and literature. On other hand, career orientation influences to choices of students. For example, the favourite jobs of male are technology, construction and engineer which require candidate study science major. However, females must spend more time on taking care their family so they often choose simple job like human resources, medical care, education…

In my view, it is necessary to student have freedom to choose favourite subjects without depending on gender. Many elements are considered to decide what study and what work such as hobby, character and interest. The fact that there are many successful female sciences like Marie Curie, Barbara McClintock. Besides, when people have to do things that they do not like, they will always feel tired.

In conclusion, although girls often study literature and boys usually want to learn science subjects, students should participate subjects that they love because it affect to their future.