In schools and universities, girls tend to choose art while boys like science. What are the reasons for this tendency and do you think this tendency should be changed?

It is believed that female students prefer to learn art subjects while a lot of male students pursue the courses which relate to science in education. This essay will discuss about why does it have different options between girls and boys.

To begin with, there are a variety of reasons for what school boys and girls choose to learn arts or science subjects. First and foremost, this trend depends on the interests and characters of women and men. For instance, girls are likely to love things which are beautiful and romantic while boys are good at rational and logical thinking in science. This leads the different hobby in kind of courses which each gender likes to study. The second reason is intention of their parent's students for them in the future. For example, female students are usually tended to have jobs which do not require more physical, whereas the families of male students think that they need a stable career and science is a good option for these children.

However, I strongly oppose to this opinion. I suppose that students have the right to choose the subjects which they interested in without depending on gender. The fact proves that girl students have ability to study the science courses such as math, biology and so on. In addition, boy students may be better than girl ones at drawing a picture or singing a song. Learning in right fields which are suitable for students will make them develop their abilities by the best way. To provide a better education system for children, the schools and universities should not to force them to study in departments which they are not interested in.

In conclusion, although females often want to study arts and males will be able to like learning science more, both boys and girls should have equal right to take their options about subjects in schools and universities.