Some people think that an international car-free day is an effective way of reducing air pollution. Others think there are some other ways. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

That the solutions should be implemented to decline air pollution has controversial. Several people believe that having an international car-free day is necessary method while others argue that there are some other ways for this issue. This essay will discuss both views.

To begin with, organizing a free-day car is illegible. It is seen clearly that there are a huge number of people over the world so it is difficult to require all people to avoid using car in certain day. In detailed, a lot of people use car as an only way to commute, therefore a car-free day may influence negatively on their daily works. Moreover, there are other vehicles which make air become pollution besides car. For instance, these transports such as bus, motorbike which use oil fuel to travel also discharge emissions into environment.

Besides, there are a variety of measures to tackle this problem. Firstly, the government should improve the standard of transportation system. For example, if the roads are widen, there are more spaces for vehicles to go on the road. The second solution I want to propose is that a nation ought to focus n investing advanced technology t create more vehicles which reduce the emissions. This limit the air pollution. Finally, encouraging the residents to use more public transports instead of private vehicles. Due to the fact that the less vehicles on the road, the less emissions are be discharged into atmosphere.

In conclusion, carrying out an international car-free day is a good method, however some other ways should be implemented contemporary to reduce the pollution of air.