Schools are no longer necessary because children can get so much information available through the Internet and they can study just as well at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the advent of the Internet, that e-learning courses could be possible to replace going to campus has evolved a major topic of concern in the era of information. While studying from home could do wonder for some extent, I strongly believe that formal education plays an indispensable role in student’s development.

Obviously, the Internet could enable student approach knowledge and explore fields of interest conveniently and accessibly, especially for those who inhabiting in advantageous area or approaching education are restricted by distance constrain. In paralleled with the widespread of the Internet, the proliferation of free education website or online informative resources has made people to access easily than ever before. By browsing these website, students are likely to enrich their knowledge without spending considerable amount of time to commute to school. For example, children who are interested in English have numerous opportunities to improve skills by videos made by the experienced native speakers and imitating their accents. This breakthrough is useful not only English but also wide range of subjects including science ones with vivid videos and animated lessons.

On the other hand, I am in favor of the idea that e-learning never completely replace the crucial role of formal education. Regarding to mental development that virtue education hardly to accommodate. School is where young children to nurture socially acceptable behavior and hone vital interpersonal skills. This is because children are required to respect their teachers, share toys with their classmate and collaborate with them. I personally think that personality development is more crucial than knowledge-centered education for impressionable young individuals. Therefore, teacher’s supervision plays a pivotal part, not to mention that it also safeguards against exposure to external potential harm. If they study from home, they may be higher at risk of pornography or violent content

In conclusion, although studying from the Internet is visibly beneficial, I personally believe that school is a great place for children's well-rounded development.