Science finds that by studying the behavior of three-year-old children they can predict if they will grow up to be criminals. To what extent is criminality related to human nature? Is it possible to stop children from being a criminal when they grow up?

Some scientific researches recently have reported that they can predict whether children will be an offender through studies are carried out on children as they are 3 years old. While some negative innate traits increase the rate of crime to a certain extent, it is supposed that we can mitigate this trend by some interventions.

There is a popular belief that humans’ nature determines whether or not they will grow up to be criminals. Firstly, children who are cruel have higher incidence to turn into violent crimes than other kind individuals. Bullying is a typical example, children who usually threaten other boys or girls by acts of violence can be found guilty of violence in the future. Secondly, laziness and selfishness among children possibly breed future criminals since they tend to make easy money instead of working hard. These innate characteristics are considered causes that increase the number of offensive activites like drug trafficking or thief.

Nevertheless, we completely help children to reduce the possibility of being criminals in their future in some ways. Firstly, it is undoubted that parental involvement plays an integral part in shaping children’s personalities. Hence, first and foremost, governments should provide parents with short courses regarding to parental skills so that they are equipped with appropriate approaches to bring up their own offsprings. Secondly, governments should impose the full weight of the laws to act as a deterrence, which enables children to understand severe consequences of criminality. Besides, school systems should implement more extra-curricular activities relating to laws to raise children’s awareness about crime and punishment.

In conclusion, it is clear that humans’ nature significantly effects on the rate of crime, however, we can mitigate this problem by some remedies on the base of education.