Scientific developments in farming always bring major benefits.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In contemporary settings, there are numerous scientific innovations in the Department of Agriculture. Thus, many people believe that those invariably bring about great merits. Personally, I am in consummate accord with this viewpoint for reasons of financial prospects and more job opportunities.

In the first place, it is irrefutable that agricultural advancements are beneficial to the economy. Thanks to the fact that cultivation techniques have been significantly improved, along with the assistance of several chemicals, farmers these days are able to harvest fruitful crops annually. For instance, with the help of a plow and a sufficient amount of pesticide, farmers can quickly exploit the full potential of crops. As a result, the more farms can apply the latest scientific developments to their farming activities, the more massive production is available, thereby even making it possible to export and contribute to the national economy.

More than that, the introduction of scientific advent to agriculture also leads to an increase in the need for labor. Since machines used in farming are becoming more complicated and somewhat difficult to operate, they require a number of qualified agricultural engineers, not only to help guide trivial farmers on how to use them but also to be accessible whenever any technical errors happen. Resultantly, the farming process will be much more efficient; more pertinently, the current rate of unemployment will be tackled.

In conclusion, as profound as scientific improvements in agriculture are, citizens can definitely reap the benefit of those to better their own society. Therefore, it is hopeful that more breakthroughs in this field can appear in the future.