Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary settings, distant learning has gained its popularity in every corner of the world. However, there exists a recent belief that studying online is less efficient than studying in a traditional class like before. From my perspective, I am in consummate accord with this viewpoint for reasons as follows.

To commence, going to conventional schools provides children with a chance to get holistic development. Regarding mental development, school goers can join and benefit much from a wide community of their own generation. To illustrate, it is available for students to communicate and make friends with their peers and even their like-minded friends who are slightly either younger or older than them. As a result, this will not only create an active environment that keeps students from being isolated but also encourages them to learn from their peers and improve numerous necessary communication skills. More than that, the standardized curriculum can ensure the physical health of students, as educators have become more aware of improving the youth's overall fitness. For instance, physical education lessons at school, along with occasional events such as dance competitions are all aimed to benefit students' health conditions. Therefore, students are less likely to contract obesity or other health issues that result from a prevalent sedentary lifestyle.

Beside that, that students joining conventional classrooms is beneficial to a number of parties in society. In terms of parents, they are more prone to feel secure when their children are educated in schools. Unlike online courses whose reputation are frequently doubted, educational institutions are genuinely highly-qualified in addition to the examined curriculum. Hence, parents can put their trust entirely on schools, and there is no need to worry about their kids having no caretakers. Furthermore, another advantage-taker of students partaking in schools should be the authorities. As the government invests much on educational sectors, either to improve the quality or to modernize infrastructures, it would be meaningless if students choose to stay at home and pursue distant learning. In other words, offline learning is a good way to utilize public resources and probably contribute to the society's development via tuition fees and related-costs like transport fares.

In summary, the aforementioned analysis indicates that studying in a classroom in traditional schools brings about a host of positives to society. Therefore, all learners had better go to school and acquire their officially-prepared programmes for their own sake.