In many parts of the world, some famous people are considered ‘role models', and they are having an increasing influence on the young. Is this a positive or negative development?

In contemporary settings, media allows celebrities to access people much more easier than the past. Thus, normal people, especially the young admire many stars and start to folllow their behaviors. Personally, I am of the opinion that this is obviously a positive development.

To begin with, famous people are ideal "role models" for their fans in terms of how to grow up themselfs. They usually appear in public places with not only decent appearance but also smart skills, which helps them to earn the respect from other people. If fans can learn the confidence and the way celebrities take care of themselves to get that good "image", they may have more open oppotunities in their life, namely healthier lifestyles, more social relationships and better career prospects.

More than that, having a model to follow probably helps people to be more orientative. It is not easy to find who oneself truly in this chaotic world. Therefore, well-known people in these cases may help solve the problem. For instance, a teenager who can not figure out their dream job should follow a series of celebrities, from businessmen to artists. When they pay more attention to several specific people because they like the way those famous live, behave and achive, that may lead them to realize their own targets in life.

In summary, striving to get a better lives by following famous people is beneficial to individuals, both the old and the young, since this gives them a better direction in life. Hence, it is recommended that people pick a favourite star and learn a number of positive lessons from them