Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by governments not private companies.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent decades, numerous research and inventions about science have played an essential role in humans’ lives. Many people assume that scientific research ought to be in charge by the governments in lieu of many nonpublic companies. To my way of thinking, those science's results should be controlled by the nation.

The first possible reason that the results of science should be owned by the governments is that national authorities can allocate more money for better facilities that help to support scientists and inventors. Take IPS Research in China as an example. The government there has invested approximately 50,000$ to buy the most modern scientific machines as well as developed the laboratories for scientists to create a new AI system. Consequently, scientists had adequate tools and modern technologies to finish the project.

Another significant explanation for the national authorities to take charge of the results of science is that several people could earn their living by selling their scientific inventions or ideas. To be more specific, when the governments control outcomes of the science publically all the citizens, including scientists and inventors, could pursue their interests such as doing scientific research, creating new inventions, and so on and then they could sell their products to earn their living. As a consequence, this not only helps people to make money but also develops society through many inventions and scientific ideas that have been created.

To sum up, while people hold different views about whether science's results should be controlled by the governments or private companies, I believe that the role of national authorities to lead scientific studies is significant for the above-mentioned reasons.