Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the governments rather than private companies. Do you agree or disagree?

Nobody can deny that science plays an important role of our lives. Some people believe that scientific studies should be conducted by governments instead of companies. I partly agree with this statement.

In my opinion, the authorities should take care of the sciences because of several reasons. Firstly, scientific research is the key to finding solutions of society. Though medical research, for example, needs to be conducted by governments to develop vaccines against potential epidemics. Research into renewable energies is also crucial to try to deal with global warming. By contrast, many companies take part in the scientific research to have the opportunities to maximize profit rather than have the responsibilities to communications, such as they invest more and more money as well as human in nuclear weapons or unethical human experimentations, whereas the authority is interested in the process of nation such as health-problem or education to enhance standard of human lives. Secondly, many people do not trust scientific research when private sources are involved. The scope of science is diverse and wide, the governments can co-operate researchers in many countries through the world whereas private companies could not do this.

On the other hand, I think private zone should also give a hand to do scientific research. Studying research, especially in high-tech science like exploring spaces or taking people out into spaces, needs a huge of money. This puts pressure on national budge. Besides, it is important for the government to manage their activities in order to provide high-quality and reliable results.

In conclusion, I think both the governments and private zones have the responsibility for controlling the researches of the science.