Scientist tell us about the activities which are good for our health and other which are bad. Millions of people all over the world know this and still do unhealthy activities. Why do you think this is? And what can be done to change it?

In today's modern world, thanks to the achievable studies done by researchers, most people are aware about beneficial and detrimental hobbies. However, they are still involved in unhealthy activities, which stems from a range of underlying reasons. Admittedly, there could be some measurements to tackle this problem, which will be discussed.

There are several factors behind the mentioned fact. Firstly, although ordinary folk know about the consequences of their harmful hobbies, they could not avoid doing them simply because they enjoy. For example, eating fast food, which is inseparable part of people's life. For this group of society personal fulfilment is much more vital than being healthy. Secondly, being under extra pressure in today's fast-paced lifestyle, many people are looking for a way which can alleviate their stress and tensions. Therefore, they knowingly embrace unhealthy actions such as smoking and drinking alcohol just to name a few. Finally, for a significant percentage of community, including me, being engaged in sedentary lifestyle, which is obviously detrimental for overall health, is inevitable as they have to prioritize their work position on top of their health condition.

However, both families and governments can take positive steps into account to address this issue. Children principally take after their parents in terms of hobbies and behavior. So, if they have suitable role-models and are taught from an early age to choose healthy lifestyle, they are less likely to do useless pastimes. At the same time, local councils need to take on the larger proportion of the responsibility. It means that not only should they provide the public with enough recreational possibilities like sport complexes to replace disturbing hobbies, but they also ought to enforce restrict rules to deter people from doing harmful actions.

In conclusion, although it seems that people got used to doing unhealthy activities, this condition can be changed by mutual cooperation between families and governments.