Scientists agree that people are damaging their health by eating too much junk food. Some people think that the answer to this problem is to educate people. Others think education will not work. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

It is true that excessive consumption of fast food could adversely affect to people’s health. While some people believe that raising the public education is an effective solution, I would argue that this practice would not be successful.

On the one hand, many people argue that giving information to people helps to change their habit on fast food. First of all, according to educational programs, fast food consumers could awake that junk food consumption is an unhealthy diet, sine it contains too much trans-fat. It can lead people to various health problems, for instance, heart disease, obesity and diabetes. Moreover, some educational activities give helpful information about other healthy foods. They should be replaced fast food in daily meals, for example, fresh fish, vegetable and variety of beans. In addition, people should do outdoor activities to release calories to build a healthy body.

On the other hand, I strongly believe that educational program would not work successfully. At the beginning, many people nowadays are overwhelmed with work, so they could not have enough time to prepare meals. Therefore, fast food or pre-prepare meals become the best choice for them. Secondly, a lot of young people have grown up on a convenience foods. It is hard to break their habit. They consume fast food for a long term, sine they are not expensive to buy and very easy to prepare. In other words, almost people are attracted by delicious flavor of junk food. Therefore, they can not control their personal habit.

In conclusion, it is argued that consuming too much fast food should be reduced by education. By contrast, I strongly believe that this practice would not work effectively.