Thanks to technological advances, a number of scientists and tourists in modern society can travel to remote areas effortlessly. While this trend is beneficial to some extent, I would argue that its disadvantages are more significant.

On the one hand, the primary benefit arising from scientists travel to isolated natural places is that they can do numerous positive research relating to environmental impacts, which can serve as crucial data for implementing protective schemes in the future. Due to global warming, water levels have been rising gradually, which can contribute to the disappearance of some major cities located near the coast in the future. Therefore, carefully researching these upcoming drawbacks in remote areas provides governments with a profound observation about climate changes in an effort to enact laws that protect the environment.

On the other hand, I believe detrimental effects this development induces must be highlighted. Firstly, the appearance of tourists in remote areas can contribute to natural devastation to build facilities serving them, posing negative threats to nature and the wild animals. Moreover, industrialization in these areas can result in devastating accidents affecting animals on a larger scale. For example, an oil spill by the incident of an oil vessel on the departure to the Antarctic can lead to the deaths of thousands of ocean creatures and the degradation of coral reefs. As a result, this development poses a series of potential threats to animals and nature.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that despite the aforementioned benefit, this development offers more demerits than merits.