Scientists say that in the future humanity will speak the same language. Do you think this is a positive or negative social development?

Globalization is an inevitable trend which has influenced many nations in over the world. Language is also an aspect which has been affected by this orientation. Many linguistics believed that people will use an international language in the future. Personally, I strongly agree that this is a positive development of our society, because of some reasons below

Firstly, when utilizing the same language, the world economy will be encouraged to develop. Obviously, this world has been suffered a lot of differences, such as language, power and social structure. These things are the barriers which against the growth of the world industry, education, tourism and global cooperation. If countries use an international language and have the same purpose, the fences will be demolished. Then, the world economy will be liberated to improve. Many advancements will be resulted in this improvement. For one thing, the international corporation - Facebook might be grown and spread into every corner of this world. The profit from this growth will be a critical financial resource of the worldwide economy.

Secondly, a global language delivers the mankind a wider source of knowledge, so every individual, any global citizen can access it. In fact, because of the linguistic differences, many people could not participate to the field which they want to research or intend to undertake. For example, Vietnamese students have to get an IELTS certificate if they want to study in a English spoken country. That is the unequal fact which can be completely tackled when the world have the same language. Even so, the world and indigenous knowledge will be shared to many people. Therefore, every student, scholars, and scientists will have the same channel to learn effectively about the global value.

In conclusion, the same language and linguistic agreement are vital for the world and humanity. They not only improve the global knowledge sharing, but also is a foundation of the world economy's growth.