Scientists say that in the future humanity will speak the same language. Do you think this is a positive or negative social development?

ere is a growing tendency that globalization has increasingly gained popularity throughout the world. This is the primary reason as to why scientists predict that human beings are likely to use a global language. However, I contend that the benefits of speaking a language is undeniable, this lead to several adverse consequences for the society.

One the one hand, it is commonly believed that global individuals obtain considerable advantages when creating a connection by using a language. The first prominent issue that the same language may facilitate communication and insight into culture among the countries. There is a clear evidence for this is that authorities in a variety of countries might comprehend and respond positively in global conferences. As a result, they can avoid misunderstanding others by language disparity. The second thing that is worthing mention that the tourism industry will be more beneficial from using the same language. The visitors have no hesitation in traveling and discovering history or culture in the rest of the world. Therefore, any country can not only gain more profitable for tourism but also spreads indigenous hestiges and culture for the world community.

On the other hand, it is argued that language homogeneity is more likely to affect adversely on the society. Initially, the prevalence of the same language has pushed some minority languages on the verge of extinction. In fact, it is urgent that speaking mother language gain less importance in some countries due to the popularity of English or China. Every now and then, the world will lose culture identities that are established over millions of years. Furthermore, loss of mother language can be potential to eliminate the distinctive culture of any nation. For instance, people those using American language are inclined to wearing western styles or eating exotic food instead of treasuring their cultural value. In this scenario, the global community will be autonomous by this resemblance.

In conclusion, it seems to me that there is no denying that speaking a language can be advantageous for some reasons, however, drawbacks of this phenomenon should be considered carefully.