Consumers are faced with increasing numbers of advertisements from competing companies. To what extent do you think consumers are influenced by advertisements? What measures can be taken to protect them?

There is growing recognition that with severe emulation among manufacturers, purchasers have been dealt with obstacles regarding massive advertisements. I contend that some positive effects of advertisement for products are undeniable, this may result in adverse impacts on consumers. Several feasible solutions will be examined in details.

One the one hand, it is commonly believed that consumers have to struggle with challenges in terms of choosing their products due to the popularity of advertisement. The first prominent reason is that profitable companies have the tendency to maximizing their revenue via spreading advertisement without emphasis on product’s quality. It is not unusual that these manufacturers frequently aggravate on functions or ingredients that their goods offer. In fact, children those are vulnerable with fascinating information is more likely to make an impulsive purchase. As a result, this can pose a threat to purchaser’s healthy. On the other hand, there is no denying that with the prevalence of advertisement, consumers have become more knowledgeable and less confusion when buying any product. It is a widespread practice that the basic data of products can be easy to seek on the website or bullets, this means that consumers may take consideration deliberately of products that they have the intention to possess.

In my point, some measures should be taken in order to protect purchasers' benefits. Initially, the government needs to impose a restriction on advertisements that exacerbate the amount of information from products. For instance, if advertised information trigger extreme consequences such as death or fatal diseases, manufacturing companies must suffer punishment strictly, even imprisoned. The second thing is that consumers need to raise awareness of inferior products or low-quality one. Consumers should not be over-reliant on details of products. It is essential that they have the capacity to distinguish the variety of products that gain high quality and rationality.

It seems to me that the influences of advertisement are more and more profound on making the purchase on both side, drawbacks and benefits. I firmly believe that solutions to addressing this phenomenon are diverse.