There is growing tendency that acquiring foreign language has gained increasingly popularity in almost corners of the world, aiming to travelling and opening job opportunities in other regions. However I contend that some other benefits from studying foreign language should be placed more emphasis.

On the one hand, it is commonly believed that foreign language acquisition is likely to facilitate learners in many real circumstances. The first prominent reason is that the individuals may satisfy ambition of traveling or exploring new places without the fear of language barrier. In fact, the travellers who excel in english or spanish might go around the world, they are not likely to struggle with differences of indigenous languages. The second thing that is worthing mention is that global citizens are easy to seek occupational chances from overseas countries when they have capacity of language competent. It is not unusual that the workers in disadvantaged countries can move to the western countries to get a job with high salary. These employees need to be equipped certificates of language skills.

One the other hand, Apart from above advantages, learning foreign language assists individuals in terms of expanding knowledge of culture and research. Initially, learners will have insight into culture, history and heritage of host countries. For instance, overseas students become more comprehensive when they comprehend on manners and customs of some countries through reading foreign books or watching overseas shows. Furthermore, foreign language is the effective tool for students can enlarge their know-how and apply this knowledge on study. It is common that in the process of studying, learners need to read foreign references to support for their research.

In conclusion, it seems to me that there are some benefits of foreign language regarding traveling and getting a better occupation. I firmly believe that it is essential to study a overseas language in order to be self- improvement.