Essay topics: Consumers are faced with increasing number of advertisements from competing companies. To what extent do you think consumers are influenced by advertisements? What measures can be taken to protect them?

the advertisement is the best tool for marketing. Most of the companies approach this facility to promote their products and increase profit. but the customers nowadays affected by this advertisement because of a large number of ads. I am inclined to believe that this development has a negative impact on the customers. The following essay will discuss the causes and prevention that take to curb this situation.

The companies are using advertisement everywhere for promotion and promulgated their product details. but sometimes they use it very vigorously which have a worse impact on the consumers. they present their product with exaggerating information where some of them are completely false. In addition, these ads are very beautiful to attract people. so this consequences that people can buy unnecessary things and sometimes they fall into debt. For example, the survey conducted by the government showed that due to these ads, the expenditure of the people is increased.

Furthermore, mostly, ads have shown on television since it was invented. as a result of these, people can not enjoy their television programme. The commercial on television set increase such a high pace the programme has a number of brakes. so people can not enjoy their programme without interruption.

To prevent this situation, the government strive to introduce a rule on the limitation of advertisement. they should give every company a limited number of commercial permission.so, companies will not make the number of advertising and people cannot face the advertisement related issue in future. this statement is true for united states, where they applied this law to curb the number of commercials and resulted that the complaint related to an advertisement is reduced.

In conclusion, the advertisement is a good source of promoting and give knowledge of the product to the customer. but over usage of these leads to affect the customer's mentality.