There has been a remarkable increase in the number of young people who spend their free times in shopping malls. There are a variety of possible reasons for this but steps can definitely be taken to tackle this problem. This essay will delve both reasons and solutions of shopping trend around teenagers. In my opinion, young people should be encouraged for other activities, such as art and sport.

Admittedly, after decades of speculation child psychologists were able to obtain fairly accurate information concerning why shopping become more popular around young people. The main reason of this is that young people become less dependent on their parents concerning money owing to part-time jobs, temporary jobs even YouTube. A good ilustration of this is that a lot of Turkish teenagers can easily gain money thanks to YouTube and they can buy everything whatever they want through this money. Shopping trend stem from not only economic independent but also advertisements because advertisements encourage young people to buy latest products . Hence, the government should be prudent concerning advertisements they must be prohibited by TV authorities

Despite these arguments, young people ought to be encouraged to spend their free times on beneficial activities, such as art, sport even computer programming. Music, drama and painting provide more creativity and productivity for young people and they can easily cope with complex issues thanks to these advantages. According to a report published by the New York Times, people who can play an instrumen more succfessful than his peers who spend their times in shopping malls. Secondly, parents ought to encourage their children to do a sport such as running, jogging even hiking because if teenagers spend their free times in these activites, they would be healthier. Thus, shopping addicted might be perilous for young people this problem must be solved with more useful ways.

In conclusion, even though a number of measures have been taken to tackle shopping addicted around the young people, the problem could not be solved yet. The decision as to whether they should be encouraged for other free time activities must be taken in the context of the entire family. However, in my personal view is that sport and art might be useful to solve this problem.