Shops should not be allowed to sell any food and drink that has been scientifically proved to be bad for people's health. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

For the past few decades, people have shown a great interest towards unhealthy cousins and soft drinks. It is said that local shops are highly responsible for this trend and thus, these outlets should not be permitted to freely sell such scientifically proven detrimental things. In my opinion, it is a wise decision to control over consumption of food and drinks that have an adverse effect on individuals. This essay will discuss the view in further paragraphs.

To begin with, it is commonly seen that many people, nowadays, have become habitual of locally available, scientifically un-proved foods which can cause serious or even deadly health related issues like poisoning and they avail such meals from their nearby shops. The easy availability of these things make them to consume more outdoor foods on a routine basis. Thus, the government should ban the shops those sales these sorts of food or drinks nearby societies. Apart from that, these illegal foods and drinks are mostly purchased by youngsters and children, which make them physically un-fit, so related authorities can provide a license number of local shops to prohibit the selling of such foods and drinks.

Furthermore, it is also a fundamental duty of shope+keppers to avoid selling foods and drinks which have an adverse affect on health because these meals and artificial drinks contains some chemicals based ingredients such as Ajinomoto, caffeine which can be a reason for the bad health of youngsters and other people too. For instance, in India, an instant noodles brand 'Maggie' was banned recently by FSSCI as it contains harmful ingredients. Also, shopkeepers should sell other scientifically checked foods and drinks publicly.

To conclude, by considering the detrimental effects of such foods on an individual's health, the government should not permit to shops to sell these harmful foods and drinks.