In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that some workers around the world earn big amount of wages. Therefore, it is argued that it is beneficial for the evolvement of a nation, whilst other disagree and think it will lead to adverse ramifications and the government should set a certain level of salary for each employee. In my view, the positive effect of high wages could certainly greater than its disadvantages.

On the one hand, there are clear arguments that extremely high salaries for some workers have good impact on a country. To begin with, one of the main reasons is that the economy of a nation is indirectly depends on workers of the country. In other words, when companies provide a high or big amount of money in terms of salaries to their employers that they spend that money on several things and the government profit it from different sectors like tourism, public transport and so on. Moreover, some workers who perform risky jobs such as mining deserve high salaries because they endanger their own lives. Thus, accounting extremely high wages to some workers are good for both country and receiver.

On the other hand, many people disagree and feel that giving a big amount of salaries to workers have some negative effect. To begin with, if organizations provide such a huge amount of money to some of their employees, then others would think it would be unfair to them and they will also demand to increase their salary. Furthermore, it can also hinder the distribution of salary to others because giving higher wages increase the financial burden on small scale businesses. That is why, the government should limit a specific amount of money for every worker.

To conclude, I believe that although high salaries can create some tension to small companies, some risk taker workers deserve an extremely big amount of wages.