Shops should not be allowed to sell any food or drinks that have been scientifically proven to be bad for people’s health. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, restricting buying-selling products consisting of scientifically dangerous ingredients has to be imposed to reduce the unhealthy lifestyle among societies. Partially, I consent to the same point of view for some reasons which I will elaborate in the following paragraph.

On the one hand, perhaps, to legally supervise the consumer products threatening people's life induces the disruption of economic cycle both vendor (micro) and national revenue (macro). To illustrate, instant noodle which is sold by numerous street vendor as its core business profoundly contributes towards people income and tax revenue of Indonesia. Furthermore, according to the affordability, this probably increasing the pricing level of conventional products chosen by modern people. Substitution product converting as primary needs would inflict the increasing living standard. Consequently, certain people (low level economy) apparently are not able to afford their daily necessities.

On the flip side, in my point of view, the more products will be restricted, the healthier the society will be. This occurs since machine-processed foods and beverages may require higher food grade considering the nutritious consumption as a main priority in its production. In addition, if government system does not impose this policy, more and more groups of society will consume unhealthy products time after time without considering health-related issues (obesity and cardiovascular diseases). Subsequently, mortality rate would incline bringing on decrease the people’s life expectancy.

To sum up, it seems to me that, unimposing regulation to restrict dangerous products might bring several drawbacks including uncontrol consumption of harmful product and decreasing the masses’ life rate. This is as long as the products is affordable for the society.