Should animals be used in testing new drugs and procedures?

Gives reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

An estimated 26 million animals are used every year in the United States for scientific and commercial testing. The use of animals in researches essential for inventing new drugs. Although, it is legally to do testing new medicines or producers and some reasons also for avoiding this idea.

After many years from technology and new education, now we have to discover new treatments for dangerous diseases .So, officially all drugs have to be tasted on animals for safety before they can be used in humans. There are many examples of animals tests include forcing mice and rats of force feeding dogs pesticides and dripping corrosive chemicals into rabbits.

So that, Scientists have many reasons for testing in animals , Some disease like Asthma involve very complex physiological processes that can be studied in a whole living animals.

In addition, through testing on animals we are able to ensure any risks of a drugs are identified and mimised before it is tasted on humans.

On the other hand , there is no need to cause pain and suffering to animals , we can now inventing new technology to do the experiments on it instead of animals.

In the nutshell, there are many reasons about testing on animals and still the two opinions are convinced , but why we should make animals suffer or have pain and bad feelings. Animals have feelings and spirit we have to care of it. We can do better if we use our technology or system to know new discovers and avoid dying or harming animals.