Should City try to preserve it's old historic buildings or destroy them and replace them with modern buildings. Use reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Historic monuments are the reflection of any culture. Some people believe that authority's should try to prevent these but other thing that all of this should be reconstructed in current designs. I totally disagree with the statement.

To initiate, all the conventional buildings should be preserved as these are the source for gaining knowledge about are traditions and rituals. In addition to this tell the way of living of our ancestors. Golden temple, which is situated in Amritsar, Punjab is the best example as it witness that masses visit golden temple and get plenty of learning from their historic events and also from the religious books which are provided there. Mentality of populence can be judged by their customary developments, as the structures reflect the way of life of that time.

In addition to that, these buildings are the main sport 4 tourism. Masses travel in other countries to watch their culture and traditions this leads in standing of bonds among people of different cultures. Moreover, tourism give growth to economy of the country. There are some countries whom economies rely on cultural buildings such as Nepal, Saudi Arabia and many more.

Conclusively in my opinion, population of country are emotionally connected with these building and government should prevent it for next generation