Should experiments be conducted on animals for the benefits of human beings?

Give reasons for our answer and include any relevant examples from you own knowledge or experience.

Over the past decades, it is pretty common that the scientists use the experiment on animals to serve the purpose of human being’s development, especially to develop a new vaccine or a medicine. Some people protest this this kind of test on animals, but for me, I am convinced that it is really necessary for the benefits of human beings.

Firstly, it is easy to see that this progress will reduce a lot of fatal risks for human by doing trials on animals first. For example, Apollo has also tried to send a dog into space before they have officially dispatched human. If they did not do this and there were some technical issues which were not detected in advance during the voyage with a human in his first trip into space. His life would be in danger.

Furthermore, it would be effective in term of cost and time for the test on animals. As we know, some animals are very popular for experiments such as white mouse an dog. And they are not so expensive for the repeated trials. The supply of these animal is also available anytime accordingly to demand of the scientists. Although, there are actually some experiments which may require the specific subjects to test such as monkey or horse. These kinds of special requirements would be more costly.

In conclusion, even though there are some people are not happy with the conduction of experiment on animals. I still support this method since, personally I think that it is for the benefits and development of human beings.