Should Government spend more money in improving roads and highways or should governments spend more money on improving public transportation ? why ? Give reasons for your answers.

People have argued about how the government should utilise their budgets on transportation areas. Some people think that the government should spend more money on developing streets and highways, while others believe that improving public transportations is the most important one. The following essay will discuss in details about it, but I do believe that both aspects are important and should be proportionately improved.

On the one hand , governments required to take significant financial decisions for the betterment of concrete road system consequently living standard of people reach to high level . They can easily and quickly transport raw material . Secondly , improved road system also helps in increase the economy of a country . To exemplify , good transportation leads to import and export of products done without any difficulty . Hence nation monetary value establish a strong place among other countries .

On the other hand , governments need to also use money to enhance the conditions of public transport mode . It is inevitable for reduce roads accident . To illustrate , developing nations like India and Pakistan where road accidental death ratio is high , their governments need to spend money on roads improvements .

To recapitulate , I firmly believe that governments take wise decision and use public 's money for their comfort by using it in betterment of public transportation.