Should the internet be available to everyone, or should there sometimes be restrictions?

The internet has recently become more and more important because this technology provides a range of benefits to our lives. However, there is an ongoing discussion about whether the internet should be available to everyone, or if it should be limited.

Generally, there are some adverse effects that should be considered when using this information technology. Some websites contain offensive contents such as violent or sexual images that could harm children’s behavior. In addition, if teenagers spend a great deal of time using the internet, they can easily be addicted to playing games. For example, Pokemon Go is a popular game in the world and some students are addicted to it because they find it very interesting. This is having a negative impact on their academic results.

However, the internet provides many benefits to the general public. Firstly, this technology gives us instant access to information on almost any subject. If people do research about a specific topic, they can easily acquire much material through the Internet. Secondly, this development has revolutionized communication all over the world because now it is easy to stay in contact with other people by email or instant messenger service. Finally, the present generation have many advantages over our ancestors. People can purchase goods or services from the comfort of their homes because shops or other services are available online. For instance, I bought a new watch on the Internet and I am comfortable with my choice.

To conclude, the internet should be available for everyone because of its advantages. However, children and teenagers need to be informed and enlightened about the internet so they use it in a responsible way. If they use the internet properly, this can help them broaden their knowledge about different areas such as science, culture, and society.